## Task Force on Victim Privacy and the Public's Right to Know

Authority: Public Act No. 13-311 "AA Limiting the Disclousre of Certain Records of Law Enforcement Agencies and Establishing a Task Force Concerning Victim Privacy under the Freedom of Information Act"

No.	Position	Authority or Appointed by:	Specific Qualifications	Appointee
	(2) Chairpersons	Speaker of the House of Representatives & the President Pro Tempore of the Senate shall select.	Members of the Task Force	Rep. Angel Arce Don DeCesare
1.	Member	Executive Director of the Freedom of Information Commission	Executive Director of the Freedom of Information Commission	Colleen M. Murphy
2.	Member	A person appointed by the CT Council of Freedom of Information	A person appointed by the CT Council of Freedom of Information	James H. Smith
3.	Member	Chief State's Attorney	Chief State's Attorney	Kevin T. Kane
4.	Member	Chief Public Defender	Chief Public Defender	Susan O. Storey
5.	Member	Victim Advocate	Victim Advocate	Garvin G. Ambrose
6.	Member	Commissioner of Emergency Services & Public Protection	Commissioner of Emergency Services and Public Protection	Reuben F. Bradford
7.	Member	1 Person Appointed by the Governor (2) Total	One of whom shall represent a crime victim advocacy organization	Andrew Woods, Hartford Communities that Care
8.	Member	1 Person Appointed by the Governor (2) Total	One of whom shall be a representative of municipal law enforcement.	Jillian Knox, Victim Services Unit, New Haven Police Department
9.	Member	Recommended jointly by the deans of the schools of law of Yale, Quinnipiac University & The University of Connecticut.	Professor of Constitutional Law	Professor William V. Dunlap, Quinnipiac University School of Law
10.	Member	Person appointed by the CT Society of Professional Journalists (4) Total	One representing television	Klarm DePalma, TV, CBA, General Managerr, WFSB
11.	Member	Person appointed by the CT Society of Professional Journalists (4) Total	One representing radio	Don DeCesare, Radio, CBA, President WLIS & WMRD
12.	Member	Person appointed by the CT Society of Professional Journalists (4) Total	One representing print media.	Brian Koonz, Metro Editor CT Post
13.	Member	Person appointed by the CT Society of Professional Journalists (4) Total	One representing electronic media	Jodie Mozdzer-Gil, CSPJ Board Pres. Asst. Prof SCSU
14.	Member	President Pro Tempore of the Senate or appointee	Appointee must be a member of the General Assembly.	Senator Eric D. Coleman
15.	Member	Speaker of the House of Representatives or appointee	Appointee must be a member of the Black and Puerto Rican Caucus of the General Assembly.	Rep. Angel Arce
16.	Member	Minority Leader of the Senate or appointee	Appointee must be a member of the General Assembly.	Senator Leonard A. Fasano
17.	Member	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives or appointee	Appointee must be a member of the General Assembly.	Rep. Debra Lee Hovey